Turkey eSIM: Turkcell, Türk Telekom or Vodafone? Which Network Your Plan Uses (2026)

October 5, 2026

Turkey eSIM networks: Turkcell, Türk Telekom and Vodafone, and which travel eSIM plans connect to each
Every Turkey travel eSIM rides one or more of three networks. The plan decides which.

Most Turkey travel eSIMs use Türk Telekom: in our catalogue it is named on 75 of the 97 plans covering Turkey, plus 17 Turkey-only plans that list Türk Telekom and Vodafone together. Turkcell is on 56 plans and Vodafone on 41, and 41 plans list all three. Turkey-only plans start at $2.85 for 1 GB and $6.45 for 10 GB; if you specifically want Turkcell, the Europe 10 GB plan lists it for $7.54.

Ask in a travel forum which Turkish network to use and you will hear Turkcell for Cappadocia, Vodafone for Istanbul and Türk Telekom for the coast, often from people who bought a local SIM years ago. On a travel eSIM, the network is set by the plan, and it is listed on every plan page. We sorted all 97 plans covering Turkey by the Turkish networks they name, using our catalogue on 5 October 2026.

  • Türk Telekom: on 75 plans, plus 17 Turkey-only plans listing “Telekom / Vodafone”.
  • Turkcell: on 56 plans, mostly regional Europe plans; 5 more list “Turkcell / AVEA”.
  • Vodafone: on 41 plans, usually alongside the other two.
  • Turkey-only plans: 18, from $1.99 for a one-day pass to $25.98 for 50 GB over 30 days.

Turkey’s three mobile networks

Turkey has three mobile operators: Turkcell, Türk Telekom and Vodafone Türkiye. Opensignal’s Türkiye mobile network report measures all three on speed, reliability and coverage, and the winners differ by category, so the “best” network depends on what you need.

For a traveller, the more useful question is how many of the three your plan can use. A roaming eSIM can only attach to the networks its provider has agreements with. A plan that lists two or three Turkish networks lets the phone move to another one when a signal is weak, which matters more on a bus through central Anatolia than in Sultanahmet.

Which network each Turkey plan uses

Turkish networks listed Plans Examples From
Turkcell, Türk Telekom and Vodafone 41 Regional Europe and global plans Varies
Türk Telekom only 19 Turkey 12 GB, 30 days $8.45 for 12 GB
Türk Telekom and Vodafone 17 Turkey-only plans, e.g. Turkey 10 GB, 30 days $2.85
Turkcell and Türk Telekom 15 Europe 10 GB, 34 countries $7.54 for 10 GB
Turkcell / AVEA 5 Regional plans Varies
Turkey eSIM network split: Türk Telekom is named on 75 of 97 plans plus 17 listing Telekom and Vodafone, Turkcell on 56, Vodafone on 41, and 41 plans list all three
Counted from every plan covering Turkey in our catalogue, 5 October 2026.

See every Turkey plan: the Turkey eSIM page lists all 97, with filters for data and days, and each plan page names its networks.

Turkey-only plans

Plan Price Networks listed Hotspot
1 GB, 7 days $2.85 Türk Telekom / Vodafone Not stated
5 GB, 30 days $4.20 Türk Telekom / Vodafone Not stated
10 GB, 30 days $6.45 Türk Telekom / Vodafone Not stated
12 GB, 30 days $8.45 Türk Telekom Supported
20 GB, 30 days $9.52 Türk Telekom / Vodafone Not stated
50 GB, 30 days $25.98 Türk Telekom / Vodafone Not stated

Day passes give 1 GB a day at high speed, then 512 kbps, from $1.99 for one day to $6.45 for ten days. At ten days, the 10 GB plan costs the same and has no daily cap, so day passes only make sense for very short stays.

If you want Turkcell

Turkcell appears on regional plans rather than Turkey-only ones. The Europe 10 GB plan lists Turkcell and Türk Telekom in Turkey for $7.54 and covers 34 countries, so it is also the natural pick for a trip that combines Istanbul with Greece or the Balkans. For more data, the same plan family offers 20 GB for $13.03. Both list hotspot as supported.

Want unlimited? None of the Turkey-only plans is, but Europe Premium Unlimited covers Turkey: 5 days for $19.50 with 30 GB at full speed, then 2 Mbps.

Pick a plan by trip

Your trip Good fit Price
A week in Istanbul, light use Turkey 5 GB, 30 days $4.20
Two weeks, Istanbul, Cappadocia and the coast Turkey 10 GB or 20 GB, 30 days $6.45 or $9.52
You need hotspot for a laptop Turkey 12 GB, or Europe 20 GB $8.45 or $13.03
Turkey plus Greece or the Balkans Europe 10 GB, 34 countries $7.54
Heavy video for a few days Europe Premium Unlimited, 5 days $19.50

Turkey eSIM prices compared

Code eSIM prices were checked on 26 October 2026; Airalo, Ubigi and Holafly prices come from each provider’s own page on 9 October 2026, in US dollars.

Plan Code eSIM Airalo Ubigi Holafly
5 GB, 30 days $4.20 $10.00 Not checked Unlimited only
10 GB, 30 days $6.45 $15.50 $13.00 Unlimited only
20 GB, 30 days $9.52 $22.50 Not checked Unlimited only
Unlimited, 7 days Not sold $24.50 Not checked $27.50
Unlimited, 30 days Not sold $69.00 Not checked $73.90

Airalo uses Türk Telekom, Ubigi Türk Telekom and Turkcell, and Holafly Turkcell and Türk Telekom. Airalo’s unlimited week costs less than Holafly’s but slows to 1 Mbps after 3 GB a day. For long stays, Airalo’s Turkey page says that using its eSIM for 91 days or more in a 120-day period requires registering the phone’s IMEI number with Turkey’s central register; check the current rules before relying on any travel eSIM for months.

Hotspot, IP address and a Turkish number

  • Hotspot: 75 of the 97 plans list it as supported. Most Turkey-only plans do not state it, so if tethering matters, pick the 12 GB Turkey plan or a regional plan. Our hotspot audit explains what to check.
  • IP address: many plans route data through the UK or Western Europe, so websites see that region rather than Turkey. This rarely matters for maps and messaging.
  • Turkish number: none of the plans covering Turkey includes one. For calls on a Turkish number, buy a local SIM from a Turkish operator.

Frequently asked questions

Which network is best for tourists in Turkey?

Independent tests rank Turkcell, Türk Telekom and Vodafone differently by category, so there is no single winner. On a travel eSIM, the plan decides: most of ours use Türk Telekom, and 41 plans list all three networks, which helps most outside the big cities.

Does a Turkey eSIM use Turkcell?

Some do. On 5 October 2026, 56 of the 97 plans covering Turkey in our catalogue listed Turkcell, mostly regional Europe plans. The cheapest is Europe 10 GB at $7.54 across 34 countries. The Turkey-only plans list Türk Telekom and Vodafone.

What is the cheapest Turkey eSIM?

A one-day pass with 1 GB costs $1.99. For a trip, Turkey 1 GB for 7 days is $2.85, 5 GB for 30 days is $4.20 and 10 GB for 30 days is $6.45. Per gigabyte, 20 GB at $9.52 is the cheapest Turkey-only plan.

Can I use hotspot with a Turkey eSIM?

On 75 of the 97 plans covering Turkey, yes. Most Turkey-only plans do not state hotspot support; the exception is Turkey 12 GB for 30 days at $8.45. Regional Europe plans such as Europe 20 GB at $13.03 also list it.

Is there an unlimited eSIM for Turkey?

Not a Turkey-only one in our catalogue on 5 October 2026. Europe Premium Unlimited covers Turkey and 34 other countries: 5 days for $19.50 with 30 GB at full speed, then 2 Mbps, up to 15 days for $37.95. For most trips, a fixed Turkey plan such as 20 GB at $9.52 costs less.

Does a Turkey eSIM include a Turkish phone number?

No. All 97 plans covering Turkey in our catalogue are data-only. Calling and messaging apps work over the data, and your home number keeps receiving texts on the phone’s other line. For a Turkish number, buy a local SIM from a Turkish operator.

Turkey’s three networks are all usable on a travel eSIM, but not on every plan. Pick the plan for your route and data, then check the network table if a particular operator matters to you.

Last reviewed 5 October 2026; prices updated 26 October 2026. Plan networks and hotspot terms come from our own catalogue and product pages on 5 October and change often; product pages are authoritative. Turkcell, Türk Telekom, Vodafone and AVEA are trademarks of their owners; this article is independent of them.